“The 5 Pillars of Islam”

“At the core of Islamic practice stand the five pillars of Islam: the profession of faith, ritual prayer, alms-giving, fasting, and the pilgrimage to Mecca.

Muslims from every culture and country observe these religious requirements. These five pillars, described below, form a framework of life for Muslims and are woven into their everyday activities.

Shahada: The Profession of Faith

The shahada is a two-part statement that articulates the central tenets of Islam. The first part states that there is no god but God, meaning that no other being has the right to be worshipped.

The second part of the shahada professes the belief that Muhammad is God’s messenger or prophet.

Muslims believe that to join Islam, a person must recite the shahada with sincere conviction.” Read More 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s